Account deletion requests
If you would like to delete your balance app account, please send a request to email@example.com
Alternatively, you can action this within the balance app:
- Open the balance app
- Go to your profile via the bottom bar
- Tap the settings icon in the top right
- Tap ‘App settings’
- Then ‘Delete my Account’
- Tap the ‘Delete my account’ button
- Tap ‘Yes’ to confirm
Account deletion is permanent and irreversible. Once deleted, we will not be able to recover your journal entries, stories, comments, or any other content you have submitted to the balance app. After sending your request, you will have 7 days to change your mind.
Deleting your account will not cancel any subscriptions relating to the balance app. In order to cancel a subscription, you must do so via the App Store or Google Play.